Image: Scenes from around campus

Fall 2013 Academic Calendar

6 March 2013

The dates for the Fall 2013 semester are August 19th– December 13th

April 11 Thursday Continuing Student Enrollment begins
May 6 Monday Open Enrollment begins Returning & New Students
May 13 Monday Enrollment begins for high school students
August 5 Monday Drop for Nonpayment of Tuition and Enrollment Fees
August 12 Monday Drop for Unmet Course Prerequisites Based on Prior Term Grades
August 18 Sunday Last day to add to Waitlist
August 19 Monday Day & Evening Instruction Begins
August 24* Saturday Saturday Instruction Begins
September 1 Sunday Last Day To Drop Regular Session Classes And Receive a Refund.
NOTE:  Short-term and open-entry classes must be   dropped within 10-percent of the first class meeting to receive a refund.
September 1 Sunday Last Day to Drop Regular Session Classes Without “W” Appearing on Transcripts.
September 1 Sunday Last Day to Add Regular Session Classes
September 2 Monday Labor Day – Holiday Observances
September 3 Tuesday Census Day – Instructor Verify Enrollment in Classes
September 8 Sunday Last Day to File for PASS/NO PASS Grading Option for Regular Session Classes
October 18 Friday Last Day to File Petitions for AA or AS Degree/Certificate
November 11 Monday Veteran’s Day – Holiday Observance
November 16 Saturday Last Day to withdraw Regular Session Classes and Receive a “W”.
November 16 Saturday Attendance Verification Day – Instructors Verify Enrollment in Classes.
Nov. 28-Dec. 1 Thur. – Sun. Thanksgiving – Holiday Observance
December 7 Saturday Saturday Instruction Ends
December 9-13 Mon.– Fri. Final Examinations
December 13 Friday Fall Semester Ends
January 2 Thursday Grade Rosters/Rollbooks are Due
Note:  Last day to drop   without a “W” may vary for Short-term and Open-Entry, Open-Exit Classes.* Saturday classes begin August 24th and meet every Saturday   except November 30th.    Saturday classes end on December 7th

Filed under: Academic Calendar

  • Admissions & Records

    Friday 28 November 2014
    Powered by Wordpress

  • Peralta Community College District

    The district comprises four campuses serving northern Alameda County.
  • Oakland Weather

    Conditions for Oakland, CA at 11:30 pm PST: Fog, 46 F
  •