Image: Scenes from around campus

Summer 2013 Academic Calendar

5 March 2013

The dates for the Summer 2013 semester are June 17th – July 25th

April   11 Thursday Continuing Student Enrollment begins
May   6 Saturday Open Enrollment begins for Returning & New Students
May  13 Monday Enrollment begins for high school students
May 17 Friday Malcolm X’s Birthday – Holiday Observance
May   27 Monday Memorial Day – Holiday Observance
June 3 Monday Drop for Nonpayment of Tuition and Enrollment Fees
June 10 Monday Drop for Unmet Course Prerequisites Based on Prior Term Grades
June 16 Sunday Last Day to Add to the Waitlist
June 17 Monday Day and Evening Instruction Begins
June 19 Wednesday Last Day To Drop Summer Session Classes & Receive a Refund
June 23* Sunday Last Day To Drop Summer Session Classes Without a “W” Appearing on Transcripts
June 23* Sunday Last Day to Add Summer Session Classes
June 24 Monday Census Day – Instructor Verify Enrollment in Classes
June 26 Wednesday Last Day to file for PASS/NO PASS Grading Option
June 28 Friday Last Day to File Petitions for AA or AS Degree/Certificate
July 4 Thursday Independence Day –  Holiday Observance
July 16 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw Summer Session Classes and Receive A “W”.  All outstanding fees are due even if classes are dropped on this day.
July 16 Tuesday Attendance Verification Day – Instructors Verify Enrollment in Classes.
July 25 Thursday Summer Session Ends
August   1 Thursday Grade Rosters/Rollbooks are Due
*Classes   not in session on Friday and Saturday, online Adds and Drops only.

NOTE:  The Last Day to Drop and Receive a Refund or Drop Without a “W”   appearing on transcript may vary for Short-Term and Open-Entry, Open-Exit   Classes. 

Filed under: Academic Calendar

  • Admissions & Records

    Friday 19 December 2014
    Powered by Wordpress

  • Peralta Community College District

    The district comprises four campuses serving northern Alameda County.
  • Oakland Weather

    Conditions for Oakland, CA at 7:52 am PST: Cloudy, 56 F
  •