Image: Scenes from around campus

Fall 2014 Scholarship & Award Recipients

20 November 2014

Antoinette Lenahan Child Development Scholarship ($100)
Nancy Rodriguez – Merritt

Henry Fort Memorial Book Scholarship ($250 each)
Erica Hill – COA
Erin Cohen – BCC
Miguel Amado – Merritt
Quyen Le – Laney

Ivan J Houston Scholarship ($1250)
Jacquelyn Walker – Laney

James Hubbell Nursing Scholarship ($5000 each)
Lystra Pana – Merritt
Marjurie Thunder Hawk – Merritt

Jian Biao Li Scholarship ($500 each)
Libing Wu – Laney
Hikaru Yuki – Laney

Machine Technology Scholarship ($1000)
Sam Goldenberg – Laney

Metal Cutters Scholarship ($500 each)
Azania Luevella Kane – Laney
Thomas Walcek – Laney

Oakland Scholars Promise ($2500 each)
Jorge Cabral – COA
Omar Robledo – Laney

Outstanding Machine Technology Student Scholarship ($500)
Joel Hernandez – Laney

Richard Lewis McHugh Memorial Scholarship ($500)
Omari Taylor – COA

Ruth Bittman Memorial Scholarship ($500 each)
Jorge Cabral – COA
Keith Booker – BCC
Maria Fernandez – Merritt
Tyrice Bender – Laney

Sheryl Queen Memorial Scholarship ($1000)
Cherie Barker – Merritt

Torri Minton Scholarship ($400)
Brittany Hart – Laney

Peralta Colleges Foundation Scholars Award ($1000 each)

Adelya Harrison – COA
Sponsored by Karen Friedman

Bonnie Cherry – BCC
Sponsored by Michael & Margaret Mills

Drew Beesley – Merritt
Tyrice Bender – Laney
Sponsored by The Clorox Company

Fernando Navarro – BCC
Sponsored by Northern California Carpenters Regional Council

Lynda Marin – BCC
Sponsored by East West Bank

Maria Fernandez – Merritt
Sponsored by United Parcel Service (UPS)

Maurice Martin – BCC
Sponsored by International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #595

Nirit Bisconer – BCC
Sponsored by Gilbane Building Company

Quyen Le – Laney
Sponsored by Bell Investment Advisors

Rudrani Ghosh – BCC
Sponsored by WLC Architects, Inc.

Theresa Hill – Merritt
Sponsored by Chancellor José M. Ortiz

Uyanga Byambaa – Laney
Sponsored by Peralta Federation of Teachers (PFT) AFT Local 1603

Ana Pena – Merritt

Betty Rohney – BCC

Lydia Taylor – Merritt

Mary Wegler – BCC

Michelle Smedley – Laney

Samantha Serrano -Laney

Weixing Ou – COA

Filed under: Announcements, Peralta Colleges Foundation, Peralta News. Tagged:

  • Peralta Colleges

    Thursday 19 October 2017
    Powered by Wordpress

  • Since 1964, the Peralta Community College District - comprised of Berkeley City College, College of Alameda, Laney College and Merritt College - has served the cities of Alameda, Albany, Berkeley, Emeryville, Oakland and Piedmont by providing 25,000 students each semester with a range of educational programs and life-long learning opportunities.
  • Peralta Colleges on Facebook Peralta Colleges on Twitter Peralta Colleges on YouTube Peralta Colleges on Instagram tumblr_logo_white_blue_32