Study Abroad Fair 2015

On September 23, 2015, the Office of International Education of the Peralta Community College District held a Study Abroad Fair at Berkeley City College. On its second year, the Peralta Study Abroad Fair is an event where students from the Peralta Colleges can learn about study abroad opportunities through a PCCD program, through another college, or through any of the participating vendors.

The fair lasted from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., and included a special presentation on Cuban Animation by popular Cuban Animator, Daniel Rivas, that was facilitated by Paul Bardwil of Global Education Foundation, the organization assisting Berkeley City College’s Spanish Study Abroad in Cuba Program that is scheduled to run in May 28 to June 4, 2016.

Facilitated by Drew Gephart of the Office of International Education, the event was well attended by students from all levels, including International Students who are also eligible to join in a study abroad program of their choice. Several vendors, including those from the Peralta Colleges, as well as the Office of International Education, were present to showcase and to answer questions about their study abroad programs.

 

In case you were unable to attend, here is a list of this year’s attendees and vendors with their contact information:

 

Peralta Community College District

Drew Gephart – Peralta Study Abroad

(510) 303-4946

dgephart@peralta.edu

www.peralta.edu/international/study-abroad

 

Global Education Facilitation

Paul Bardwill – President

(916) 386-1957

pbardwil@aol.com

www.globalknowable.com

 

Go Overseas

Anna Morris – Study & Intern Abroad Director

(715) 222-2588

anna@gooverseas.com

www.gooverseas.com

 

San Francisco State University

Janelle Waldrep – Study Abroad Advisor

(415) 405-4253

studyabroad@sfsu.edu

www.sfsu.edu

 

Academic Programs International (API)

Leiann Mar – Campus Relations Representative

(512) 600-8900

leiann.mar@apiabroad.com

www.apiabroad.com

 

Institute of International Education

Katie Zee – Program Officer

(415) 362-6520

kzee@iie.org

www.iie.org

 

San Mateo County Community College

Zaid Ghori – Director, Special International Programs

(650) 738-7098

ghoriz@smccd.edu

www.skylinecollege.edu/educationabroad

 

iNext International Insurance

Maggie Robinson – Senior Sale Executive

(207) 553-7895

mrobinson@ciee.org

www.inext.com

 

International Studies Abroad (ISA)

Frank Serna – Director of Strategic Partnerships

(619) 813-8135

fserna@studiesabroad.com

www.studiesabroad.com

 

Merritt College

Ron Felzer – Instructor

(510) 531-4911

rfelzer@peralta.edu

www.merritt.edu

 

UC Berkeley Study Abroad

Lan Vu – Summer Abroad Program Coordinator

(510) 643-0322

ltvu@berkeley.edu

www.studyabroad.berkeley.edu/home

 

 

Keep up with the latest news from Peralta Colleges. Sign up with your email address to receive updates.