Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Student University Virtual Transfer Fair

November 9 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

What is this:  International Student University Virtual Transfer Fair

When:  November 9th 2018:  Starts at 10am PDT – 11am MDT – 12pm CDT and 1pm EDT


Who should attend:  International students who want to connect with transfer universities

Cost: FREE for student to register – https://www.2plus2.org/uvtf-student-reg

Transfer Student Scholarships: $1000.00 – $30,000.00

Why should your students register?:  To meet 36 universities who have amazing programs and what to connect with them

Benefits to Students: Easy and Convenient – Student can connect on their favorite device from anywhere

Registered students can win 1 of 20 Starbuck Gift Cards!

 

Summary

We have organized a University Virtual Transfer Fair (UVTF) with 34+ universities who are offering scholarships from $1000 – $30,000 and want to truly work with community colleges for better transfer.  I have attached a poster card for event and link for registration to insure a chat session with the universities.

 

Our goal is:

 

  • To bring more user friendly universities in direct contact with international students
  • Provide a list of universities who will offer scholarships or low tuitions
  • To connect interested nationwide universities with community colleges to help with recruitment from the I-20 to transfer
  • To provide an additional service to international students at community colleges in support of international offices
  • Make connecting with interested universities convenient and in a space students thrive in

Details

Date:
November 9
Time:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.2plus2.org/uvtf-student-reg