Peralta Study Abroad Programs

Below is a list of Peralta Community College District study abroad programs for 2018 (details are subject to change).

Study Abroad Fair

Resources for Faculty 

Location: Cuba  

Department: Business

College: College of Alameda

Faculty Leader: Tracey Coleman Phone: (510) 224-3511 or tcoleman@peralta.edu

Dates: May 26, 2018 to June 2, 2018

Total Cost of Program: $2,875.00

Deposit: February 23, 2018

Final Payment: March 23, 2018

Itinerary Details Here: Click here for the Business Entrepreneurship in Cuba trip tentative schedule and application 

Contacts: or Paul Bardwil: (916) 225-8207 or pbardwil@aol.com

 

 

For a list of programs not associated with PCCD, please visit https://www.gooverseas.com/

 


Faculty Contacts

Merritt College African American Studies – Contact Siri Brown (sbrown@peralta.edu)

Laney College Cosmetology – Contact Petra Maria (petramaria@sbcglobal.net)

College of Alameda Automotive Technology – Contact Rufino Ramos (rramos@peralta.edu)

A student’s enrollment in a program of study abroad approved for credit by Peralta may be considered enrollment for the purpose of applying for assistance under Title IV. Title IV financial aid is federally funded aid such as Federal Pell Grant, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant (SEOG), Federal Perkins Loan, Federal Subsidized and Unsubsidized Direct Loans.

 

Financial Aid/Scholarships

Click here for Financial Aid/Scholarship information for study abroad

 

Other Programs (Outside of PCCD)

UC Berkeley Summer Study Abroad Programs

Go Overseas – Study, Volunteer, Intern and Teach Abroad

CCSF Cuba 2017 Brochure and Application

Northern California Study Abroad Consortium

California Colleges for International Education (CCIE)

Sol Education Abroad  (www.soleducation.com/programvideo)

API Study Abroad