Image: Scenes from around campus

Documents – List of Current Bids, RFPs and RFQs

FRAUDULENT ACTIVITY BY HACKERS
Over recent months, the Peralta Community College District has experienced “hackers” who are representing themselves as the District’s, Director of Purchasing Services, Marie Hampton. The individuals have had product shipped to various address within Northern California. It is to my understanding that all communication with these perpetrators are via email. If you try to contact these individuals by phone, you will not receive a response. If your organization has been contacted by these individuals, please do not ship any product on behalf of Peralta. It is a scam. Therefore, Peralta has decided to post a copy of the email that is being generated as well as a copy of the fraudulent Purchase Order for your review and to identify fraudulent activity.

Below is the email mentioned.

Begin forwarded message :

From: Marie Hampton <mhampton@peraltaed .org<mailto:mhampton@peraltaed.org»

Date: July 10,2015 11:55:20 AM EDT

Subject: Peralta CCD – Request For Quotation Good Morning Day Representative. My name is Marie Hampton a Director of Purchasing Services at Peralta Community College District.

I am contacting you because Peralta Community College District is requesting a quotation for the items below.-

Surface Pro 3 Intel i7I 512GB PU2-00001

HP EliteBook 820 G2 Notebook PC# L3Z39UT#ABA

After receiving this quotation we will be in contact with you in order to discuss how we can process and finalize this order .

Thank you, Marie Hampton

Director of Purchasing Services

Peralta Community College District

T. (510) 629-6552 I F. (510) 466-7394

A.- 333 East Eighth Street Oakland,California 94606

SEE THE ATTACHED FRAUDULENT INVOICE

*****************************************************************************************

CURRENT LIST OF BIDS AND REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS (RFP) & ADDENDUMS Department to verify all data. When available, you are invited to download the documentation

This page is for information purposes only. Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the following information, however, it can not be guaranteed. Prospective bidders should check with the Purchasing . Please notify the Purchasing Department of your intention to submit a bid proposal, so that they may add you/your company to their list of new potential bidders.
Note: Bids cannot be accepted after the time set for opening. No faxed bids accepted. All Bids and/or proposals are subject to the terms and conditions as stated in the bid and request for proposal documents.
Bids are also advertised in local newspapers.
For more information, please call the Purchasing Department at: (510) 466-7225

PURCHASING VENDOR APPLICATION: To apply to become a registered vendor, download Vendor application below and forward originals to the purchasing department for processing. 501 5th Avenue, Oakland, CA 94606 Phone: (510) 466-7225 Fax: (510) 587- 7873

 

List of Current Bids, RFPs and RFQs:

=====================================================================

Bid No. 15-16/02 College of Alameda Painting Project

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: MaryBeth Benvenutti Email: mbbenvenutti@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/45 Professional Services for Testing and Special Inspection, Geotechnical & Geohazard Consulting Services (T&I) at Laney College BEST Center

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/44 Professional Inspection Services (IOR) for Laney College BEST Center

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/43 Merritt College Science Building Landscape Improvements

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/42 Architectural Services to Conduct An Americans with Disabilities Act Self Evaluation and Transition Plan for College of Alameda

Buyer Name: Marie Hampton, Project Manager: Atheria Smith Email: Atheriasmith@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/41 District Wide Advertising and Outreach Broker Services

Buyer Name: Marie Hampton, Project Manager: Jeff Heyman Email: jheyman@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/40 Merritt College Barbara Lee Center Maintenance Services

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

RFP NO. 14-15/39 East Bay Career Pathways Consortium K-12 Employer-Education Liaison

Buyer Name: Marie Hampton, Project Manager: Rebecca Lacocque Email: rlacocque @peralta.edu

RFP No. 14-15/38 Employee Benefits Insurance Broker and Consulting Services (Re-Bid)

Buyer Name: Marie Hampton, Project Manager: Jennifer Seibert Email: jseibert@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/37 District-wide Two-way Radio System (re-bid)

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Brian Adair Email: badair@peralta.edu

RFP NO. 14-15/36 Classroom Schedule IT Project

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Ranell Holmes Email: rholmes@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/35 Laney College Reroofing Project

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Brian Adair Email: badair@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/32 Merritt College Science & Allied Health Building Science Equipment & Appliances

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/30 Laney College Painting Project

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Brian Adair Email: badair@peralta.edu

RFP No. 14-15/29 District-Wide Multifunction Copiers Lease

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Seraphine Nzomo Email: snzomo@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/28 District-Wide Janitorial Supplies

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Shawnee Martinez Email: sjmartinez@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/27 District-Wide Student Health Services Provider

Buyer Name: Marie Hampton, Project Manager: Indra Thadani Email: ithadani@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/26 Laney College Tower Entry Doors Replacement

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/25 Merritt College Science & Allied Health Building Microscopes

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

 

RFP No. 14-15/24 Merritt College Science Building – General & Specialized Moving Services

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

RFP No. 14-15/22 Merritt College Science & Allied Health Building Kitchen Equipment

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/21 Web Based Email Google Apps for Education District-Wide

Buyer Name: Marie Hampton, Project Manager: Michael Dioquino Email: mdioquino@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/20 Merritt College Science Building Site Paving

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/19 Merritt College Science & Allied Health Building Classroom Audio Video

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/17 Merritt College Site Improvements Project

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Olivia Rocha Email: orocha@peralta.edu

 

RFP No. 14-15/16 Architectural Services To Conduct An Americans With Disabilities Act Self Evaluation And Transition Plan For College Of Alameda And Merritt College

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Atheria Smith Email: atheriasmith@peralta.edu

 

RFP No. 14-15/13 District-Wide Two-Way Radio System

Buyer Name: Marie Hampton, Project Manager: Brian Adair Email: badair@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/12 Alameda College Sitework Improvements Project

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Olivia Rocha Email: orocha@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/11 Laney College BEST Center

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/10 Laney College Planter Landscape

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Gary Banks Email: gbanks@peralta.edu

RFP No. 14-15/09 Employee Benefits Insurance Broker and Consulting Services

Buyer Name: Marie Hampton, Project Manager: Jennifer Seibert Email: jseibert@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/08 Emergency Notification System

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Sadiq Ikharo; Email: sikharo@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/07 District Wide College Catalogs for 2015-2017

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Herb Kitchen Email: hkitchen@peralta.edu

Bid No. 14-15/06 District Wide Class Schedules for 2015-2017

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Herb Kitchen Email: hkitchen@peralta.edu

RFP No. 14-15/05 Pre-Qualification to bid District Wide Security Safety Maintenance Training Project

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Jeff Cook Email: jcook@peralta.edu

 

Bid No. 14-15/04 Laney College Boiler Retrofit

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Kirk Schuler Email: kschuler@peralta.edu

 

RFP No. 14-15/03 Installation of Metering System for Monitoring Based Commissioning Program Under Prop. 39 & CCC/IOU ** RFP CANCELED **

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Charles Neal Email: cneal@peralta.edu

RFP No. 14-15/02 Laney College Building “A” Installation of an HVAC Split System

Buyer Name: John Hiebert, Project Manager: Kirk Schuler Email: kschuler@peralta.edu

 

RFP No. 14-15/01 Consulting Services for Access Control, Alarm & Alarm Monitoring

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Brian Adair Email: badair@peralta.edu

 

RFP No. 13-14/30 College of Alameda Cafeteria Food Services

Buyer Name: Seraphine Nzomo, Project Manager: Luis Escobar Email: lescobar@peralta.edu

=========================================================================

Forms

Contact: Purchasing Department at (510) 466-722

 

Standard Operating Procedures (SOP)

Contact: Marie Hampton, Purchasing Compliance Manager (510) 587-7895

 

Other Documents

  • Purchasing & Warehouse Division

    Friday 28 August 2015
    Powered by Wordpress

  • Peralta Community College District

    The district comprises four campuses serving northern Alameda County.
  •