Image: Scenes from around campus

Board of Trustees Home

The Peralta Community College District Governing Board

The Peralta Community College Board of Trustees is a seven-member elected-board that meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month (with the exception of February, April and August) at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office Boardroom located at 333 East 8th Street, in Oakland, or as posted. The meetings are open to the public and are also televised on Peralta Colleges Television (PCTV), Cable Channel 27 in Alameda and Berkeley, and Cable Channel 28 in Emeryville, Oakland and Piedmont, with a meeting repeat airing the following Wednesday at 11:00 p.m.

Board of Trustee Members

Trustee Role Area Email
Bill Withrow Trustee Area 1 Contact bwithrow@peralta.edu
Meredith Brown Board Vice President Area 2 Contact mbrown@peralta.edu
Linda Handy Trustee Area 3 Contact lhandy@peralta.edu
Nicky Gonzalez Yuen Trustee Area 4 Contact nyuen@peralta.edu
Dr. William “Bill” Riley Trustee Area 5 Contact wriley@peralta.edu
Cy Gulassa Trustee Area 6 Contact cygulassa@peralta.edu
Abel Guillen Board President Area 7 Contact aguillen@peralta.edu
Carl Oliver Student Trustee Contact coliver@peralta.edu
Jeramy Rolley Student Trustee Contact jrolley@peralta.edu

More Information

 

Sign up to receive Agendas & Minutes email updates

 

 

  • To view agendas, minutes, and videos of Regular Board meetings, please visit Granicus.

 

 

 

Special meetings, emergency meetings and retreats may be added to the above calendar and will be posted in accordance with Brown Act regulations.

All agendas are posted on the Board website under Agendas and on Granicus.

Please View Board meetings, agendas, minutes, and background materials here on our Granicus video link: visit Granicus

For further meeting information, please contact the Assistant to the Chancellor/Board Clerk, Brenda Martinez, bmartinez@peralta.edu  510-466-7203, Fax (510) 268-0604, 333 East 8th Street, Oakland, CA 94606.

  • Board of Trustees

    Wednesday 1 October 2014
    Powered by Wordpress

  • Peralta Community College District

    The district comprises four campuses serving northern Alameda County.
  • Contact Information

    Peralta Community College District
    Board of Trustees
    333 East 8th Street
    Oakland, California 94606
    Phone: (510) 466-7203
    Fax: (510) 466-0604

  •