Image: Scenes from around campus

Board of Trustees Home

The Peralta Community College District Governing Board

The Peralta Community College Board of Trustees is a seven-member elected-board that meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month (with the exception of February, April and August) at 7 p.m. in the District Office Boardroom located at 333 East 8th Street, in Oakland, or as posted. The meetings are open to the public and are Broadcast Live on KGPC, 96.9FM, and are also televised on Peralta Colleges Television (PCTV), Cable Channel 27 in Alameda and Berkeley, and Cable Channel 28 in Emeryville, Oakland and Piedmont, with a meeting repeat airing the following Wednesday at 11 p.m. Meetings are also viewable live on Peralta’s YouTube Channel.

Board of Trustee Members

Trustee Role Area Email
Bill Withrow Trustee Area 1 Contact
Meredith Brown Board President Area 2 Contact
Linda Handy Trustee Area 3 Contact
Nicky Gonzalez Yuen Trustee Area 4
Dr. William “Bill” Riley Board Vice-President Area 5 Contact
Karen Weinstein, PhD Trustee Area 6 Contact
Julina Bonilla Trustee Area 7
Aisha K.L. Jordan Student Trustee
Nick Galan Student Trustee

Public Comment

The public may sign up to speak by calling the Assistant to the Chancellor/Board Clerk at (510) 466-7203 prior to a scheduled meeting.  You may also sign up between 4 p.m. – 7 p.m. on the evening of a meeting.


More Information

Sign up to receive Agendas & Minutes email updates



    • To view agendas, minutes, and videos of Regular Board meetings, please visit BoardDocs.




Special meetings, emergency meetings and retreats may be added to the above calendar and will be posted in accordance with Brown Act regulations.

All agendas are posted on the Board website under Agendas and on BoardDocs.

Please View Board meetings, agendas, minutes, and background materials here on our YouTube link: visit Peralta’s YouTube Channel

For further meeting information, please contact the Assistant to the Chancellor/Board Clerk, Brenda Martinez,  (510) 466-7203, Fax (510) 268-0604, 333 East 8th Street, Oakland, CA 94606.



  • Board of Trustees

    Tuesday 20 November 2018
    Powered by Wordpress

  • Peralta Community College District

    The District comprises four colleges serving northern Alameda County.
  • Contact Information

    Peralta Community College District
    Board of Trustees
    333 East 8th Street
    Oakland, CA 94606
    Phone: (510) 466-7203
    Fax: (510) 466-0604