Image: Scenes from around campus

Matriculation Meeting Agenda

2 October 2010

1:00 to 3:00pm

I.T. Conference Room


Meeting called by: Dr. Donald Saotome Moore and Brenda Johnson

Attendees: Adrienne Riley, Anika Toussant, Anne Agard, Blanca Montes de Oca, Brenda Johnson Charlotte Smith, Donald Moore, Eric Gravenberg, Hermia Yam, Jacob Ng, Jo Ann Phillips, Kerry Compton Lesley Scurry, May Chen, Minh V. Dao, Patricia Denoncourt, Sheryl Queen, Tina Vasconcellos. Minh Lam, Joyce Brown Willis, Trulie Thompson

Carbon Copied: Alexis Montevirgen, Anthony Powell, Cassandra Upshaw, Cindy Counsell, Drew Gephart, Jasmine Martinez, Jean Carey, Lisa Aaron, Linda Sanchez, Marivic Lizardo, Newin Orante, Ramona Butler, and Toni Cook.

Please read: VPSS and Deans


1:00 p.m. – 1:05 p.m.

Approval of Agenda


1:05 p.m. – 3:00.m.

1. Assessments

2. Online Student Services

3. PeopleSoft Functionality Team

  • Identifies and prioritize PeopleSoft functionality issues (SARS/PassPort interface, concurrent HS student to Matric status, Standard Reports, Progress Probation, Upload from Compass to PeopleSoft, et…)
  • Monitors the resolution of identified issues
  • Provides recommendations to OIT and PRT

4. Petition for Course Repetition

5. Waiting List – Spring Implementation

6. Data Collecting/Researching

7. SB 1440 and AB 2302 Signed by Gov.

This bill requires CCC districts to establish associate degrees for transfer, guarantees an associate degree for transfer students are admitted to CSU with junior status and establishes course unit limits on most majors in order to reduce unnecessary, excess coursework.

8. District Matriculation Committee Membership (Academic disciplines and Administrator representation.

Filed under: Matriculation Functionality Team, Meeting Agenda

  • Peralta Community College District

    The District comprises four colleges serving northern Alameda County.