Image: Scenes from around campus

Pathways to Four Year Universities

Pathways to Four Year Universities is a new alliance between UC Berkeley and the Peralta Community College District.  Pathways is an agreement that allows for a number of benefits to our colleges and students to pave the way for Peralta students to transfer to UC Berkeley or another four year university.  The highlights of the agreement are as follows:

  • Pathways places UC Berkeley advisers, through their Center for Educational Partnerships, at the member community colleges.  These advisers are meant to have regular availability at our colleges to advise students on transfer requirements to UC Berkeley or other 4-year universities.
  • Pathways allows Peralta students to take UC Berkeley Summer Sessions courses to make progress towards their AA degree at the Peralta Colleges. The summer courses will remain on their UC Berkeley transcript and count toward their degree should they transfer to UC Berkeley.
  • Pathways creates a financial aid consortium agreement between Peralta and UC Berkeley that allows our colleges to package financial aid (Pell, Cal Grant, and loans) based on UC Berkeley’s Summer Sessions’ costs to help students pay for their courses at UC Berkeley.  The first summer will be Summer 2014.
  • More information about the Pathways program can be found at

UC Berkeley Chancellor Birgeneau signing the agreement




  • Student Services

    Monday 27 January 2020
    Powered by Wordpress

  • Peralta Community College District

    The District comprises four colleges serving northern Alameda County.